See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Thomas Dotson on Apr 17, 2021

I was injured at work and have never been through the work comp process. It was a bit confusing for me. Shortly into the process I received a letter from a lawyer representing work comp. I was very confused and afraid I had done something wrong. Fortunately, I came across Hoggatt Law Office. Darby Hoggatt explained the whole process and how everything works and truly gave me piece of mind. Darby truly cares and wants to help others get the help they need. His knowledge and expertise helped my family and I significantly. Gloria and the staff at the office were always very professional and helpful at all times. Overall, I highly recommend Hoggatt Law because Darby Hoggatt is an incredible lawyer/person that truly cares about people. I won't go anywhere else!

By nicole elder on Apr 07, 2021

I got injured at work, had no idea what work comp was, and was so lost and confused, until I went to Darby. I wish I had come to Darby from the start. He, and the rest of the team, did an amazing job advocating for me, helping me navigate everything, and getting me doctors that were actually helping me recover properly and not just trying to write me off. I cannot stress enough how much I appreciate everything Darby, Gloria, and the rest of Hoggatt Law did for me. There is SO much involved and they helped with all of it! Every part. And would go above and beyond! Darby wants to help others and make sure they are ok and aren’t taken advantage of. He will fight for you and make sure you’re heard and taken care of. Highly recommend. Go to Hoggatt Law!!

By Derek Landberg on Mar 16, 2021

Have been referred by multiple trusted people and so far my experience with them has been AMAZING!!!

By Israel Damian on Mar 10, 2021

I would like to thank Hoggatt Law, they are very helpful and strive to understand their customers needs. They go above and beyond to accommodate their clients. They treated us like a family friend and not just as another case. Everyone at this law firm are very knowledgeable and experienced in their field, they kept me updated through out the entire process even though Covid 19 interfered they where still able to keep working and stay in contact with me while staying safe.

By Anesia Pauley on Feb 15, 2021

I was involved in a motor vehicle accident on January 4, 2021, in which my car was destroyed and I was injured. After trying to deal with the insurance company on my own, it became quickly apparent that I needed an attorney. I reached out to Hoggatt Law and was introduced to Shea Pfiefer. She has been AMAZING!!! All though the battle is still ongoing, Shea has been there for me every step of the way. Her drive, knowledge, communication and help have been nothing short of impeccable. She has quickly earned my trust and loyalty. While I hope I am never involved in another accident, if I am, Shea will be the first person I call. I would HIGHLY recommend Hoggatt Law and Shea Pfiefer above anyone else! Thank you for helping me get through this!

By Zack Ross on Feb 13, 2021

By Gene S. on Dec 11, 2020

I had Hoggett law firm for my personnel injury attorney, they done
a fantastic job for me.  
I would highly recommend them for my attorney.
There whole staff is just remarkable.
I give them 5 Stars.
Gene S.

By Ursula H. on Aug 05, 2020

My review I posted with 5 stars. Thank you!!!

I would strongly recommend Hoggatt Law Office to handle a workmen compensation claim. The office has a very welcoming atmosphere along with a friendly and attentive staff which helps to be relaxed and comfortable while attending, waiting and leaving office appointments. Attorney Darby and Paralegal Gloria are very professional, compassionate, understanding to one's concerns, needs, and wants. They will listen to you then clarify and explain in law ethics details regarding the case in a very professional and etiquette manor. I would like to sincerely say Thank You to Darby, Gloria and all at Hoggatt Law Office in Ft, Collins, CO.

By Bill S. on Jul 30, 2020

Hoggatt law worked very hard to help me recover a very good settlement amount after I was injured very badly in a head on accident where the other party was at fault.
This settlement will help me as I continue in my recovery and having to live with the pain for the rest of my life.

By Anonymous on Jul 30, 2020

Hoggatt law worked very hard to help me recover a very good settlement amount after I was injured very badly in a head on accident where the other party was at fault. This settlement will help me as I continue in my recovery and having to live with the pain for the rest of my life. Great staff they were very helpful and caring.

By Ursula Haney on Jul 29, 2020

I would strongly recommend Hoggatt Law Office to handle a workmen compensation claim. The office has a very welcoming atmosphere along with a friendly and attentive staff which helps to be relaxed and comfortable while attending, waiting and leaving office appointments. Attorney Darby and Paralegal Gloria are very professional, compassionate, understanding to one's concerns, needs, and wants. They will listen to you then clarify and explain in law ethics details regarding the case in a very professional and etiquette manor. I would like to sincerely say Thank You to Darby, Gloria and all at Hoggatt Law Office in Ft, Collins, CO.

By Juan Julio on Jul 26, 2020

Not posting under my real name- I came to this law firm hoping to get clarity and help with my situation (2 accidents, pregnant within span of a few months) Shea was horrible with communication. I ended up leaving after getting statements from her and the doctor she sent me to that directly conflicted with each other. I had to argue with hospitals and doctors about medpay and fax and call people- things I thought would be handled by my lawyer. She also ended up saying that dr Abrahamson office “ only cared about a paycheck” after someone (either hoggatt or the dr office ) lied about not accepting my Medicaid and that I had medpay. I don’t even have auto insurance ( hence being in the cab) And if Dr A is so corrupt, why was I told that him and Mr hoggatt have lunch together. Shea claims she worked hard for me but if she did she did not communicate what was happening at all. I was neglected when I called in and simple questions were ignored. I still am in a lot of pain and my child just born.not doing very well. I’m really disappointed in my experience here. There always was an excuse to not communicate with me - I have kidney stones, I’m in Nebraska. She has the time to text me from Nebraska to try to play the blame game but she could not pick up the phone to call and explain things to me on multiple occasions. Never coming here or recommending anyone to come here for help. They just put all responsibility on the cliEnt and collect for themselves. Thanks for wasting my time ( 600 dollars of my money that you said I would also get back) Thanks for Essentially stealing from me, a single mother.

By Juan Julio on Jul 26, 2020

By Kristina Cordova on Jun 03, 2020

Darby and his team are such amazing people! They took care of us and treated us like family! If you are looking for a great lawyer that will work hard for you and know who you are! Thank you Hoggatt Law!

By Kristina cordova on Jun 03, 2020

Darby and his team are such amazing people! They took care of us and treated us like family! If you are looking for a great lawyer that will work hard for you and not treat you like a number as most of these other lawyers out there do! Thank you Hoggatt Law!

By Kristina C. on Jun 03, 2020

Darby and his team are such amazing people! They took care of us and treated us like family!
If you are looking for a great lawyer that will work hard for you and not treat you like a number as most of these other lawyers out there do!
Thank you Hoggatt Law!

By Anonymous on Jun 03, 2020

Darby and his team are such amazing people! They took care of us and treated us like family! I would recommend Hoggett Law office!

By Barry Britton on May 31, 2020

A law firm that cares and listens. I would recommend this law firm to my family and friends.

By Michael Jones on May 09, 2020

Darby and Gloria were awesome in helping me to finalize my WC case. I wasn't sure that I needed an attorney as my case seemed like it was fairly cut and dry, but as it came to an end I realized that it wasn't. I only came to this realization because of Darby's insight and warnings about what to look for. He did all this even before I hired him. He work hard to get me what I deserved and was very fair in his fees and rates. I would strongly recommend his firm, even for just a consult if you are not sure you need an attorney. I needed one and would have been taken advantage of by the insurance company if it wasn't for Darby's help. Thank you for doing a fantastic job and looking out for my interests Darby and Gloria.

By Michael Jones on May 09, 2020

Darby and Gloria were awesome in helping me to finalize my WC case. I wasn't sure that I needed an attorney as my case seemed like it was fairly cut and dry, but as it came to an end I realized that it wasn't. I only came to this realization because of Darby's insight and warnings about what to look for. He did all this even before I hired him. He work hard to get me what I deserved and was very fair in his fees and rates. I would strongly recommend his firm, even for just a consult if you are not sure you need an attorney. I needed one and would have been taken advantage of by the insurance company if it wasn't for Darby's help. Thank you for doing a fantastic job and looking out for my interests Darby and Gloria.